Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Dom the Flower Man

Mostly every Friday, unless I know I have something on and have gone the day before, I walk down to the Hunter Street Mall and buy a bunch of lilies from Dom here.  He lives in Sydney but goes to the flower markets first thing and then drives up the MI and sells the flowers in the Mall on Thursdays, Fridays and Saturday.  On Sunday he sells at the Farmers Markets.  He is a really lovely man and I am very fond of not only his flowers but also him.  He has been doing this for at least 5 years that I know of but I have only been a regular customer for around the last two.

Well here it is Friday and there is a huge blipmeet on with the Blackheath Blippers and Rainie and Doug tomorrow so I need to get cracking on packing as I will be leaving fairly early in the morning.  Have a great weekend all.  PS  I hope this qualifies BB for Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.