Looking up and looking down!

Caught the train to London to meet up with some retired nursing friends. We did a return visit to Kew Garden and enjoyed the scenes, smells, food and chat. There was certainly plenty of chat!!!

I didn't expect the Hive to still be there, so took the opportunity to learn more and capture the kids having fun.

We visited The Shirley Sherwood Gallery of Botanical Art and the Marianne North Gallery. Interesting to see how the styles of art have changed over the past 150 or so years.

On the journey down I was sat next to a young man who was listening to music on his phone and reading a book, nothing unusual about that. But the book was "We are our brains, from the womb to Alzheimer's", by Dick Swaab.  I asked if I could take details and he offer me the book to look at. 

In a brief conversation before we got off the train, I found out that he had just got his A level results, excellent grades, and was going to Uni to study Biomedical Science. A very happy young man, a pleasure to see!!

I only just managed to catch the train home, another sprint across the station to platform 4 and into the first open door. The train was already moving by the time I walked through the numerous carriages to my reserved seat.

I've tried to load a clip about it, but it won't work. !!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.