Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Dr. Dolittle

The first full day home, C requested to go see my woodland friends.  He was not disappointed as he got to see and feed many of them.  Cygnets, goslings and this adorable duckling were among the many birds we saw.  C got to feed the chickadees, woodpeckers and blue jays, from his hand so he was thrilled!

The highlight was seeing the raccoons (see extra). Three raccoons in three separate spots... C thought I must have planted them there for him  ha!  The baby who was delighted to get a peanut, I saw running parallel to us in the woods so sat down and called him/her out. I wish I could share the video C took of me sitting down and having the little one come up to me.  So adorable and trusting.  (By the way, I do not feed the wild animals anywhere but in this area because I know that they are well protected and have plenty of food so do not rely on humans and are in no danger.)

We also managed to see a deer up close, although I was disappointed not to see "my deer", nor the three fawns I have seen here.

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.