Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Toronto

No visit to Toronto is complete without visiting the CN Tower. I am pretty sure this will be the last time I will bother.  The prices are horrendous, the waiting is long and tiring, and quite frankly, once you have seen the view, you have seen it.  Still...I am glad that C got to experience it.

Going to Chinatown was a highlight. My daughter was determined for C to have lunch at her favourite Japanese restaurant.  He loved it!!  From there we went down Graffiti Alley which is a fav alley of mine.  I have blipped it before but for those of you who are not aware, it is an alley that stretches a city block (see extra for an idea) and it is whitewashed once a  year to give artists an opportunity to create new masterpieces every year.  You never know what you will see.  Banksy has left his graffiti a few times but his have been whitewashed as well....rules are rules.

While in the alley, I spotted a couple having their wedding photos taken.  What a great idea!!  All I need now is a great wide angle lens and a couple who are willing....  ; )  We were half way down the alley when a storm rolled in, complete with thunder and lightning.  Luckily, we were close to an overhang where nine of us tried waiting out the storm. Not sure how pleased they were with me taking candid shots of them waiting...but it was fun.

I finally handed my cameras and bag over to C and H and ran (yes, I ran...thank goodness for all those hours on the treadmill at the gym!) back to get the car. You can drive down the alley...it is just very tricky as it should only be one way.  Got soaked but we laughed all the way home  : )

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.