Last of the Sweet Peas

My sweet peas are soldiering on.
I know if l keep picking them it fools the plant into thinking it's still in productive mode.
Usually getting only five or six a day but as we were at the hospital all day yesterday l didn't pick any, so l got a little posy of them this morning.

I'm dedicating them to my friend J who lost her final battle last night.
Thank you J for giving me and my family opportunities , thank you for believing in me and always pushing me forward. Thank you for having more confidence in my abilities than l often did.

Mr P is out of hospital and resting at home, we return to hospital next week to see the results of the operation.
His hand is bandaged up to the size of a boxing glove but all seems well, no loss of feeling or manipulation.

Thank you for all your good wishes , comments , stars and hearts yesterday x

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.