New guys

I still get a bit nervous when I ask someone for the first time if I can photograph them. This nervousness is somewhat compounded by the fact that the gym adds to the 'mood' of the place by turning off the lights during the day, irrespective of the weather conditions outside. Today this left us training in semi darkness while the rain pounded on the skylights. So I head to a dark corner where you can hear something massive grunting and crashing huge plates of metal about. There I find one of the biggest men I've ever seen hunched on a bench while his training partner powers out a huge set.
This turns out to be another father son operation. I wan't 100% happy with the solo shots of the big man, and he didn't want to do and more so I decided to show him as I first saw him hunched and brooding in the gloom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.