JAM28

By JAM28

Home

After three days of travelling home from Italy through France via Enfield to drop two of our kids off with friends, I think these two are glad to be back in their basket!
I have to say, they have been incredibly well behaved and have been brilliant in the car. They had a bit of a stressful time with two nights of storms followed by three nights of fireworks, which they hate, but they enjoyed the sunshine and swimming and being with the family.

We've had a fabulous holiday, despite the trauma of the storm and damaged tent. Italy is a wonderful country and I'd happily go back there. Swimming in the lakes was a particular joy. 
Mr M has done a wonderful job of getting us there and back safely.
We're going to sleep well in our beds tonight after 17 nights in a tent! 
And a great welcome home present were some fab AS/A level results for Master M!!

I've posted two back blips from our travels through France today. WiFi was very limited while we were away so I apologise for my lack of comments on your journals and thanks to all of you who have followed my travels over the last couple of weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.