En vacances

A race to the finish (that I lost) in le bureau ahead of deux semaines en vacances. Also a race to finish the food that I'd overbought for this short stint between work trip and holiday: avocados and orange juice being consumed today in great quantities.

A warning to the blip community that the use of shoddy French in my posts is going to become supremely annoying until approximately Wednesday.

As I fled to the station to get a train to meet the Eurostar to Paris, an intense looking lad who said he was at the bike park to check out some of the nice-looking frames (in a quirky not a criminal way) shoved an open bag of marshmallows in my face and urged me to sample one. It felt odd, so I refused. He seemed aggrieved, but I pressed on.

When fellow Eurostar passengers are following Tommy Robinson of the English Defence League on Twitter you have to hope it's one of those conscious attempts to seek diverse perspectives. I don't want to share train carriages with white supremacists. There are enough of them being rammed down our throats on social media at the moment.

Je suis arrivé a gay Paris. The metro is less well signposted than the London one and the billboards are more confusing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.