# Necklace

Personal fashion
Tactile colourful shapes
Expressing myself

Yesterday I had an invitation to visit a friend in the rural area near Brightwater to take pictures of two Kereru (native wood pigeon) who are roosting in her Kowhai tree.  Unfortunately the morning was wet and grey.  The birds were in the tree but they didn't look good without light on their feathers.  I did  have a good chat over coffee.  
The August challenge lists necklace as the subject for today.  For a few years I had an addiction to these big resin bead necklaces.  I probably still have it I just haven't yet found the shops selling them in the South Island.  They are designed by a dutch designer Siska Schappers who in the 90's went to Thailand to set up her business.  She is now an international brand, Zsiska.  She also makes earrings which are my other addiction.        

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.