V.E.T

Not a good start to the day. A trip to the vet. I had to have my booster injections and a general health check. I was leaning against my owner trying to get off the table. I had to have my ears checked as they have become a bit itchy(more drops!)
If that wasn't enough I also needed worming tablets. I am very crafty with worming tablets and my owners have tried various things but I just won't take them. They just don't smell right. So I have to get them shoved down my throat. How undignified. I wasn't going to make it easy and I managed to spit it out twice. But the Vet is quite determined and eventually I had to succumb to the tablet.
It didn't stop there. The flea/tick treatment we get has now changed to a massive tablet. "Oh no" exclaimed my owner. The vet said "it's ok, all the dogs live the taste of these". Well she was so wrong. They even tried to fool me by putting yummy liver paste on the top but I just licked it off. Apparently I was her first dog to refuse to eat it. I probably should have just eaten it as it just got shoved down my throat. Still took 2 attempts.
I was quite a wreck after all that but I was taken for a lovely walk. I did get a small amount of revenge by lying in a very muddy deep puddle.
I hope that I don't need to go back for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.