malcornorton

By malcornorton

Sorry, another motorbike !

This is our lovely Dad, with NatureWatcher, which was taken, probably in about 1951, which makes her 36, if my maths are correct ! ( 5 out of 4 people are  no good at maths, by the way ). For those of you who are interested, the bike is a late 1940s BSA, A7 500cc Twin cylinder. As a toddler, pre primary school age, Mum would let me go to the end of the cinder track, on my own ( about 100 yards, I suppose ) to wait for Dad to come home from work on the BSA. He'd lift me up onto the petrol tank and off we'd go. This happened every night and I suppose that was when I was bitten, by the motorbike bug ; it's become a disease and has been for many years ! NatureWatcher had more sense ! Don't know what happened to the bike but they were only built to get to work and back , no one bothered restoring them, then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.