A fine, (dusty) dragon

We often say that taking photos makes us notice something that we pass many times, but have not really noticed before. I have discovered this can happen in the house.

I have spent some time today creating a treasure hunt for the children when they come next week. It involves them finding things in the house from a photo – one picture will lead to another etc. They are not here that often, but it always amazes me just how much they notice and remember, so I’m sure they will manage it.

However I found that, in taking the pictures, I was looking at things that have been in the same place for a long time but I had forgotten were there. Now this dragon – I can’t remember ever seeing this. Granted it is in Gordon’s room and I don’t go in there that often, but I just wonder where it came from and how long it has been there. I can’t ask him at the moment, as he has gone to watch football in Carlisle, but I will be interested to see what he knows about it. It's a rather fine dragon, made out of some kind of fibre.

Perhaps if I dusted more I would not have this problem, but I am not about to start finding a duster anytime soon. Doesn’t the dust show up on photographs like this. (I retouched the bits of dust – easier than dusting and taking the photo again!)
 
And yes it was raining. Sunshine, shower, sunshine, shower, sunshine, shower, sunshine . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.