Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

A Pink Hibiscus Flower.

     Rather than blip another shot of the restoration project on which I have been working today, I noticed this in the garden. We bought the plant early in the Spring and it has now come into flower. I cannot remember the variety off hand.

     An update on the restoration. I have now completed all the polishing, 4 coats in all. Hard work but well worth it.
     I shall now sand the carcass draw runners and the draw runners themselves, (only lightly mind you,) so the draws will slide in/out easily.
I will then strip the front of the draws down to bare wood, sand, re-stain and then finally polish. When all this is done, it will be finished. I will blip the finished item for you probably next weekend, hopefully!!

     I would just like to thank you all for your kind comments re our anniversary yesterday. Most kind of you.

Hope you are enjoying your weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.