living in a glass house

By DandelionTree

Rainy day pick-me-up!

Today we had a play day at home with a visit from some fabulous moms and their kinder, including Mrs. Dusty Bones. She took some lovely pics of the kiddos playing so I covertly took a shot of her and her cozy little one. I wrecked the portrait, actually, by not having the camera set up right but I loved the captured moment so much I had to try to save it. I think I did all right. Go Gimp! (I will mention I'm talking about the photo editing software and not calling anyone names)

Today was a very lovely day! All of the little ones played so well together. Cleo got a new (to her) kitchen set from some friends (thank you so much by the way, she absolutely loves it!) and it was a big hit with everyone. There was brilliant conversation, both serious and not so serious and a lot of laughter. It was a wonderful way to warm up a miserable drizzly day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.