Damp but undefeated...

Like the rest of the country, we've had a miserable day with prolonged, sometimes heavy, rain and high winds. A day to snuggle indoors, put the heating on and get on with some serious data entry.

I really wasn't sure what I would blip, but I was determined It wasn't going to involve taking the camera outside! I spent some time watching the baby blackbird and its Mum eating Pyracantha berries through the window, but there was no chance of a clear view, as they stayed hidden in the dense foliage. Most of the other birds seemed to be tucked away, sheltering from the storm.

I went back to my computer and was getting on with my work, when a sudden movement caught my eye. A family group of long-tailed tits breezed through, hopping from branch to branch in search of aphids and other delectable morsels on the sodden bushes. I just had time for one shot - and there was my blip in the bag.

Thanks so much for all the kind comments on yesterday's tiger shrimps - I really enjoyed the challenge of getting a good image of these tiny creatures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.