My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Rain, rain go away

Holy mother of Noah it's been wet today!

Some stupid person decided that a very long run was the obvious order of the day...well the rain had to ease off at some point, didn't it?
No, no it bloody didn't and I got absolutely drenched, like a drownded rat if you will. That on top of feeling like I was about to keel over in the last 2 miles meant I really needed a hot shower and some good hearty nutrition.
Seriously why do I do this to myself?

So as I had no inclination to do anything else other than veg out on the settee and watch last night's Patriots Ravens game after I'd recovered slightly, you get blipped food. Roast chicken wrapped in prosciutto with roasted veg to be precise.

My original idea was to be jumping in a puddle -I was wet anyway- but my legs were struggling to work by the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.