Time and Tide

The rising tide with a wild easterly wind whipping it up at Belhaven, East Lothian. The wind has risen to a spectacular level tonight, defeating the kite surfers and just about blowing me away as I waited for the waves to hit these rocks. The tripod and 35mm prime lens, with a little flash and the remote control... as I held it all down and braced against the wind. Boots full of sea. Waves spraying over my back. Time to go! Exciting stuff :)

Bigger Blur.

EDIT: See the hill in the background? That's where Gordon was yesterday in my blip!

After working at home I headed out dressed for the weather and found some kite surfers and the waves. There's a set on Flickr which turned out quite well I think :).

Not being much of a TV guy, I got wind of Gravity Falls from some of the stuff the chldren were watching and recorded a couple of episodes which I watched tonight whilst editing these photos. A cartoon about a brother and sister living with their fake-sinister uncle in a genuinely haunted wood. Brilliant! Go watch it. Kids TV? Nonsense. Genius!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.