A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

A day of two halves

Kick off

Up early. Ran 7km. Which is more than I have run in about 6 years. Weather was glorious sunshine. I won't go as far as to say I enjoyed it during the run but I definitely did afterwards.

And the dog walk afterwards with Carl and Albi was a good way to cool down. And start to make plans for Birthdover.

And then we had lunch and I defrosted the freezer. And did yet more holiday washing. And the FT magazine crossword which I've discovered is my ideal crossword - 50% straightforward and 50% cryptic.

Half-time

Second half

Legs so tired I have barely moved. I have made serious inroads into my Parks and Rec watching.

Thank goodness Carl volunteered to take Anna to buy school shoes and the whole of WHSmiths.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.