New and old luggage

The Samsonite piece of luggage on the right my parents bought me in 1970 when I was going off to college.  Now I store things in it since back then they didn't have rolling wheels.  The new piece of luggage on the left is extremely light weight, expands, and has 4 rolling wheels so you don't have to tip it if you want.  You can roll by your side and not have to twist your body at all.  AND at a great price - I drove out to this huge Marketplace by the Superstition Mountains.  It was a cloudy morning (and on the kind of cool side), I put my car on cruise control, played good music and enjoyed the drive and the scenery.  A lovely Sunday...with only 9 more days of work.  The new suitcase is for my trip to Puerto Vallarta, Mexico the end of September that I am most excited about.  A full week at the beach...and I know I'll be lugging home some sea shells.  I always do.  Sometimes I bring a bag of sand...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.