Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Don't come any nearer!

I have some sympathy for my ex work colleagues this evening.  This image belies the weather we have had since 4 pm, with persistent rain here in the West Midlands.  My ex-colleagues will be working at the V festival at Weston Park, Staffordshire.  I can well remember the many occasions when persistent rain has affected the event.  They will be continuing to work and be diligent in their responsibilities but the weather will sap them of energy, leave them cold and tired, well before they can leave the site.

On the other hand we had a relatively quiet morning, venturing out to Chasewater for a walk around the reservoir around lunchtime.  We came across these young cygnets at the far end of the water.  I'd been warned by one of the parents that I'd come close enough.  A dog didn't heed the same warning but beat a hasty retreat when the cob reared up and started to charge it.  Although I got a shot, it was rather lacking in quality!

Sold a couple of lenses on eBay.  Both are going abroad and I have to say I received well over the typical value in each case.  It seems there are rich pickings for Euro land now our exchange rate is so weak.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.