#nomakeupfilter

Argh!! I've given my camera card to the Slinns, with my blip on it...hence this horrendous phone pic taken to send to my mom & sister! No make up, hair not even brushed....oh well...!
Today has been about getting ready for the holiday! There's no WiFi where we are, so I'll have to back blip my photos.
We headed off to church this evening, a touch early so I could do some more filming of the Slinns (hence them having my SD card). I had the privilege of sharing my story at church... basically, why did I decide to follow Jesus, and what impact does He have on my day to day life.
Then as per usual on a Sunday night, it's taken forever to find parking...so we've had a super late tea & bedtime for the kids...but hey ho...we're off on holiday tomorrow!!!!!!!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) A lovely siesta, feeding Nate & cuddling him with one arm, whilst stroking Asha's head with the other arm...special moments.
2)The honour of sharing a bit of my story...and the reminder of how different life is now.
3) The glass of wine Danny's just placed in front of me. It's midnight and there are still things to do before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.