Skyscraper

A bit of a rushed photo taken from the car. The building in the left of the photo was what I wanted to capture with its interesting detail. There are many office buildings at the cutting edge of design in the business district. My challenge will be to photograph them well.

Worked out this morning then enjoyed time by the pool and my complimentary hydrotherapy session and massage for joining the health club. I could get used to that. Their weekday discounts and my lunch time starts (evening finish times) may mean a once a month treat is possible.

I attended an expat event tonight, and spent some time talking to someone whose job takes them out to the airport and surrounding areas. He mentioned that when he was out there last Monday his car recorded a temperature of 60 in the shade... people were working... these practices were outlawed in Dubai and Abu Dhabi after a long campaign. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.