PaulineP

By PaulineP

Water under the Bridge

Thank you Nickimags888 for hosting today's challenge.  I know I am stretching the water theme but it occurs to me as I post my 200th entry how long it is since my first contact with photography. Even though my real interest in photography only began 2 years ago having a father who was a professional photographer I have always been immersed in photos.  I spent time in Dad's studio after school helping with odd jobs.  He wanted me to leave school after the Intermediate and become Parramatta's "first lady photographer".  Mum had other ideas.  The kid with the box brownie, a gift from Dad, is me aged 4.  Sometimes I wonder how things would have worked out if Dad had got his way.
Anyway as they say, "that's water under the bridge".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.