Thank You

Thank you for all the stars, hearts and comments you posted to my journal on the occasion of my 2,000th blip.  I do appreciate every one of them.

Today the walking group went to Lake Hawea, and we walked from John's Creek towards Timaru Creek.  We had a few streams to negotiate, but didn't get our feet wet.  When we stopped for lunch, the sun had disappeared behind the clouds, a cold breeze sprung up, and the sandflies were there in their millions.  So we didn't stop for long!  

These walkers willingly stood holding the cards in order for me to thank you.  There were 11 of us out today.   We had a nice cuppa at a local hotel, before heading for home.  The extras are (1), walking along the beach, and (2) looking back to the Hawea Township, with the sun shining on the beautiful white cliffs.  

I hope to go to the Snow Farm tomorrow, as it will be a beautiful sunny.day.  See you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.