FreePetHair

By FreePetHair

Stick Pile

Pilot brings a stick back from our walks every time. They get piled here off the patio until I carry them to the compost. Yesterday little stink learned a new trick- completely useless other than entertainment purposes- a twist/flip in the air. He is always so proud of himself.

Getting things ready for company. Emptied a box and found sweaters belonging to Sirius, the old pit/gsd mix that left us almost 2 years ago. I packed them up again. They are very worn and shabby (he was always so cold in his old age) but I don't have the heart to get rid of them.

So, my daughter and her husband and all their pets will be here for a few weeks between closing on their old house and opening the new one. It will save them a month of rent and other bills, at least, and give them more wiggle room for all those little house-moving expenses that sneak up on you. Should be a good opportunity for more furry blips. Warning: there are many Rat Terriers included. It will also give me a chance to cook more than my usual boring fare of rice and veg and some form of egg. Hopefully we won't murder each other before the new house is ready to move in! I have warned her she must help me finish the wall painting around here- a task I despise and is on perpetual hold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.