What I've Done

By JohnGravett

Belvedere mists

Worth a look LARGE

Second day of our workshop in Tuscany - I'm away with Annie and Chris, who blipped an almost identical picture!

We left the house shortly after 6am - over an hour before sunrise, and drove to the Belvedere, in the hope of a misty start to the day. In all honesty, I wasn't holding out too much hope, as there's been no rain here for weeks, and the morning started surprisingly warm.

Although it was more hazy than misty, the Belvedere still looked as wonderful as always, but I was more drawnto the misty hills in the background. I was very pleased with a few pictures today, but rather than blip another one of the house, I chose this one.

From the Belvedere, we relocated to Pienza and spent a few hours shooting buildings and people there. Finished the day with a startrail at 11pm - not bad - 17 hours photography in a day.

Sorry I blipped late, lay down on my bed whilst the startrail was downloading, and fell fast asleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.