HYDRAULIC WRECKING CLAWS...

...are making short work of  this ghastly lugubrious office block. They've dispensed with the old-fashioned balls - these claws are truly wicked!

They remind me of a holiday in Hastings when I was 10 years old - in the "Amusement Arcade" on the pier - they had these weird slot machines where you shoved in your penny & you guided a small crane with a three-clawed grab over the object you wanted to win...

I spent two shillings & five pence (nearly five week's pocket money) & finally I managed to grab a cigarette - a Player's Navy Cut Medium (extra) - I smoked it on the beach - it was perfectly disgusting & I've been an enthusiastic smoker ever since!!

Anyway these wrecking claws really do the job. Am not holding my breath hoping for an architectural chef d'oeuvre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.