East of Eden

Ooooops! We appear to have a new inmate at Donnan Towers. Meet Eden. I'm sure she'll be the subject of many blips over the coming months.
She's settling in well and isn't phased by the dogs. 
Poppy and I had to go out to Bedford to get her, an hour's drive and I'm not exaggerating when I say that she was living in the most filthy, smelly, disgusting house I have ever had the misfortune to go into. It was like somewhere you see on one of those TV shows where they send people in to clean up. The smell of animal urine was disgusting and I could feel it in my throat for hours after. We had to step over rubbish and cat crap to get in. She had 10 cats and 2 dogs. We refused her offer of a drink.
I've lost count of how many times Pops and I have washed our hands since we got back.
I'm certainly no Kim or Aggie but I feel like our house is quite palatial in comparison. Mind you, if we carry on like this, I might turn into a mad cat lady myself. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.