I still had...

...a few bits of paint left from the acrylic flow painting of yesterday and they were still fluid.

So, I tried another canvas flow painting. The same mix and technique as yesterday and the day before, and using WD40.

But I wanted a bit of a different colour in it, so I had some fluorescent acrylic yellow which I have had for years and never used. So, I had basically the same colours as yesterday but with the addition of fluorescent yellow. I thought the yellow was wrong, but hey I am experimenting.

First photo is the upended tops of glue sticks which had layers of different coloured paint in it, and the fluid white which I had poured on the canvas round the two tops of glue sticks.

Second photo is after I had lifted the two small tops full of paint, and it had then travelled round the canvas with a bit of tilting. I like the way the black and the yellow has mixed to make that gorgeous green!

I still have some yellow and black left and a couple more scraps of the other colours. So I may do this again tomorrow. I hate wasting paint.

This is my painting for today for my challenge to myself of a painting every day in 2017.

I will peek into your blogs and reply to comments, but I might fall asleep...I was busy today searching for some silicone spray and I found some. Blouseybrown had been giving me some guidance on this. And on my way to one place, I found it at another.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.