Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Just Looking. Thanks.

Humans are always uptight about getting things done, getting on, being productive, working if you like.
I often don't see things that way and this morning, when The Boss got all tooled up for Mt Iron, I frankly was not in the mood. But since my opinion does not stand for much I was stuffed into Suzz, zapped down to the track entrance and shot out on to the track with The Boss of course. He seemed to lack his usual bounce and I certainly lacked mine as, with an eye on the weather we set off. You didn't really need an eye on the weather 'Cos it was coming straight at us from the North and The Boss had brought a lightweight rain jacket. I had brought my soft coated curls. (Not quite the same I recon). Oh there were the usual meets and greets but I dunno I just wasn't keen and thought I would just work on my sniff database a bit. The Boss kept getting ahead and giving me "The Whistle" and he was starting to annoy as the frequency of this increased as we got up the track and I got more involved with my database. Ok I know on other occasions I would look up and blat up to catch him but some of the stuff I was sniffing was interesting and there was this "interesting feeling" in the air and blatting just didn't appeal. He was looking at the sky and seemed to be in a hurry, but me? Well I was the girl in the dress shop and browsing was on my mind so just go on without me and I will catch up later...OK... I'm just looking thanks.
L key gets extra curly

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.