A decade ago

No photo today but this decade-old one is good as an emergency.

Last Friday this lady emailed me about her trip to the UK/Southampton for a conference and wondered if there would be a chance to meet up. She's landing tomorrow.

She's a professor from my home city and we attended that conference at a university in China in 2007. I was awarded one of the four Young Promising Scholar's prizes that time.

However, it was such a short notice that I couldn't plan my leave as I wished. Nor was she that free due to conference schedules. So we have to wait for another year as there will be another annual conference in the summer - will be in my home city.

Spent the weekend reviewing and commenting her paper for a journal upon her request and trust.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.