On the street - not! Eclipse 2017

This is my backyard which is my favourite place to get the majority of my blips.  

Got my eclipse viewing shades on.  Do you know how hard it is to take a selfie in these things when you can't see a thing when you have them on?!

The beginning of the eclipse as taken through Runyon's welder's mask.  The next shot taken with my eclipse glasses over my camera lens.

As we only got 96% totally it never got dark here but it did get dusk-like and the temperature dropped 9ºF at the eclipse peak.  Interesting to note too is that at the peak, the mosquitos came swarming out enmass.

The cats didn't seem to act any different from normal - in other words, as crazy as always. >^..^<  The squirrels came out to have a picnic and the turkey vultures were flying high

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.