Seagulls

Out for a sail awhile for there were two events, the 'Ladies Race' and a cruise to Aberdour. The winds were a bit light so we abandoned the cruise, as we had events to attend, y'see. On the way back we chanced upon the racers, rounding the 'cans.' Blip.
So, the aforementioned events: first up, Seagulls, at Leith Volcano based loosely on Chekhov's Seagull. Well, so I read. And 'Twas excellent apart from one or two sections (ok, probably five) where I hadn't a clue what was going on. Tremendous!
On to the Drill Hall in East Claremont St to see 5 Soldiers. Dance. I think I'm becoming a fan of dance. Not that strictly stuff. No, I'm talking semi clothed aggressive passionate stuff. And the Clash's Janie Jones as loud as it gets. Mustard!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.