Sunsong.......

.....bright and cheerful against dark foliage, it lifts my spirits as I look out from my bedroom window, the only one on the bush at present but more are on their way.

It's been a wee while since I've been here and I know I have days and days of blips to catch up on, all in good time. I'm so touched by your stars, hearts and such kind words as we've celebrated the life of my father-in-law. It's been sad, tears and smiles have been shared as family have gathered, I'll write sometime.

For now it will be brief as there are many things to be done here at home before hubby and I head back to the North Island to help clear out my in-laws house. When we go and how long it will take we don't know, so one day at a time for now.

And on a brighter note, we had a weekend of birthday treats for Daughter A, such a lovely time spent together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.