New hospital

A colleague and I attended a course at Christchurch Public Hospital this morning. It's in walking distance from work and our route took us past the new hospital buildings.

Ironically in a building predominantly full of sick people we attended a course called 'Wellness'. It was very good and we may use the course or aspects of it in our work place.

Back in the office for the afternoon was full of surprises. A decision was made to stop a project I contribute to while it's reset. Suddenly my overloaded next couple of weeks looks manageable and my boss and I have decided on a new set of priorities for the week. Tomorrow I'll be back to scoping another project which if approved promises to be a wonderfully creative and technical challenge.

I met one of my cousins on today's course. Neither of us knew the other was doing it, and another cousin has phoned tonight to see if he can stay a night with me next week. Of course he can :-)

Today's gratitude: Today my friend's daughter turned 20. At 10 she was diagnosed with cancer. My friend remarked that today is the 'turning point' where the proportion of her daughter's life before and after cancer shifts with the post-cancer percentage being the bigger of the two. I thought that was wonderful and worth celebrating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.