In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Fading Light'

Spent lunchtime today down in Camberwell, waiting in lines at both the Medicare office and the bank. What a waste of a lunch hour. Although I did take a few photos with my phone of the new Aerial Apartments which are just about completed. I was going to try an experiment where I took the shot, edited it and then uploaded it to Blipfoto just using the phone.

But then as I drove in our driveway tonight, I saw this fantastic light from the sun setting towards the west and the light in the trees from our front door light. Had to run inside, grab the camera and tripod and quickly set up before the light was completely lost for the night. Couldn't see anything through the viewfinder as it was too dark, so had to just take a couple of long exposures with different focus settings hoping that one would work. Bingo, I loved this shot and the light qaulity.

My phone experiment will have to wait for another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.