Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Common hawker

A really grey start to the day (top left of extra) but then within 90 minutes was brightening up (top right and bottom left) and then 90 minutes later gloomy again and has remained that way.  I loved the fluffy clouds - both of those got a BBC Weather Watchers Editor's Pick (my first for ages) and even a feature on the Twitter feed where they were identified as Cirrus Uncinus or Mares Tales.  The bottom right shot at lunchtime shows how rapidly the trees are taking on Autumn colours.  It's looking like an early Autumn.

I have been trying for ages to get a dragonfly in flight and attempts to date have not been too good.  This is not brilliant as the light levels were low but it is the best I have done so far, and I am reasonably happy with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.