Big Black Beetle - Pterostichus

Two trips to the Dump this morning with bags of brambles and nettles. When I picked a bag up a big black beetle scuttled away. I managed to pick it up and put it in a cardboard chocolate box!  I thought it would be easier to blip there than chasing it around the garden.  Not so easy though  -  it scuttled around the box like an Olympic runner.  In the end I put my camera mode to 'Sport' and managed a few detailed shots that way.  It looks as if it's spitting something green at me!  Not so bad as my later experience though.  Because I had to put some bags in the passenger seat to take to the Dump I had my roof down.  On coming home a flock of gulls passed overhead  -  one shat onto my head!  Yuck  -  how I kept control of the car I'll never know.  Got home swearing all the way  -  rushed to wash my hair several times before I felt it was clean:)  Shopped in Lidls today  -  Tuesday's my favourite Lidl day because nobody else seems to shop there on Tuesdays and it's nice and peaceful!  Have a nice day, everyone:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.