So today was the day we said our final good-byes to my precious and much-missed friend YungJoo.

One of her final requests was for her ashes to be scattered off the coast of Antibes. 

Thanks to the volunteer lifeboat crew we were able to make that happen this morning.

Hugely sad of course, but went like clockwork so that is something.

*********

Unlike my mother's day, apparently that went nothing like clockwork (!) and actually I have to thank her for making me laugh out loud - esp today.

Think of the episode of Fawlty Towers with the builder Mr O'Gorman. Now picture him to be an electrician (eek) installing light fightings and sweating profusely (poor man) up a ladder, then shaking so badly (oh no) that it became clear he may be alcoholic...

I have no idea how long those particular light fittings will remain attached to the ceilings. But her telling of it was a tonic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.