Blind Spot: Take Care!

If I treat you unfair
it's not that I'm mean
just unaware.
Read the sign
you've been warned;
if you're feeling neglected
it's not that you're scorned.

I've a blind spot. Take care!
It's not up to me
to look out for you
it's for you to construe
what I do - and find
my intentions are kind.
See?

© Celia Warren 2017

I have a blind spot for icons. I much prefer words. If an icon is on-screen, I'll hover my mouse over the symbol until words of explanation come up. If I buy something flatpacked and the instructions are only in pictures, I need a wet cloth on my head before I start. And, worse, on two or three occasions over the years, I've briefly, mistakenly, walked into the Gents, before backing out fast and heading for the Ladies' door! (Except in France where they're often unisex - then a woman has to create her own blind spot to enable her to walk past the urinals to the one with a door.)

What's your blind spot?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.