Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Naughty Katy!

Me:  Katy, Katy, Katy...what did you do?

Katy:  Erm.  Well, you know I was really hungry.  The kind of hungry where your tummy growls and ... you know, you feel...hungry...

Me:  And then?  (In my strictest voice)

Katy:  Uh, well...ya know...  okay, I might have eaten a very small part of the flower.  Maybe.  Or maybe not.  Maybe it was those darned caterpillars you're always fussing over.

Me:  Okay, well, we'll let it go this time...

Just another day in my garden.  With a very amenable katydid nymph, about 1/3 inch long.

Started the day with a trip to get some milkweed, then back home to do routine maintenance on all the caterpillar enclosures.  Over 20 chrysalises now and at least a dozen big cats getting ready to pupate.  The littlest ones are getting bigger.  And I still have 5 eggs in the pre-natal unit.  Oy.

Had a lovely chat with my parents this morning.  They were able to get out and see the eclipse in Oregon where it was in the 99% Totality band.  Very cool for them, and I feel a bit envious!  Now, if they can both just get rid of the colds they both have!

Lunch with a friend I haven't seen in far too long - we had a great visit.  Then, a quick trip over to see MIL who was in relatively good spirits.  Then home to do a few chores...only to discover that our AC upstairs isn't working!  Argh.  It's currently about 86 F outside so not an ideal time for the upstairs to be without cool air.  Hoping Hubs can find a miracle fix when he gets home shortly.

We're off to have dinner with our friends who own the farm around the corner.  No doubt Barb and I will compair Monarch Nursery notes.  Always enjoy having dinner with them as they are funny, smart, interesting people.

I'll tag this for TinyTuesday - I don't envy Osuzanna the job of trying to select her favorites this week!  Oh, and if you'd like to see a tiny, very colorful leafhopper and two hummingbirds, all three are on Flickr, starting HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.