MonoMonday Challenge - 186 Distant

Back Blip... From near to far, and the distance we clear to jump over the hurdles in this life.

Fun time at the beach and the challenge to create something new each day to stimulate the imagination - both my own and the little ones around me. 

CC asked me to build a sand castle like the day before and that didn't sound interesting enough to get me out of the chair.  I ended up starting a sand castle and then the next in line with the last... and then the idea took form.  CC got angry at a certain point that she didn't see the sense and I had to redirect her interest in auxiliary tasks until the I had reached the water.  Then other children and adults showed up... what are you doing?  What's that? etc.... for me that was the fun.  Then I sat back and let them take over.  There was a valiant effort from a couple of kids to save the leading edge from the rising tide and neat to see there ideas evolve.  I sat back with the camera and watched the people approach and decide how to tackle the obstacle - go around (in the water) or step over and in a few cases from the younger kids - jump over.  This one is staged with CC jumping over.

Good times. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.