Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Wedding Prep

It was fun this morning, searching through Kodak packets to see if I had photographed the solar eclipse in 1999. I found the shots in the third packet of prints I opened. I wondered if I had got the pure total shot, Baily's beads or the diamond ring with my Pentax ME Super in pre-digital days. Let's just say "No". 

A shot of us looking heavenward went into my archived blips then I had to get on with the day.

The Mate and I made another visit to the church prior to a wedding shoot on Saturday, this time we got inside and did some colour tests. From there I went up to Carlisle for a silk flower brooch to wear on my necessary black outfit. Having chosen a soft pink colour, I have teamed it up with a special string of freshwater pearls.

By chance, I bumped into the bride-to-be so we were able to chat about a few more things, the first of which were here nails which were delighting her!

I had also planned a trip to call into the shop of the mother of the bride so that she knew who would be getting close-up and personal with a lens in her house early Saturday morning! As soon as I introduced myself she showed me her nails!

I've never dared go for the acrylic nail treatment but at least I'd better have mine filed and varnished in a soft pink!

The day ended with a few beers (for the menfolk) at The Bro-in-Law's for his birthday, his first as a widower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.