Blush response

By Esper

And They're Off!

OK, I'll 'fess up at the outset. I didn't take this blip. Neither did my wife. She asked a very kind parent to take a photograph of our child. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to attend this year's Sports Day as it was cancelled on Sunday and postponed to Tuesday when I was at work. Oh well, I did get to see the highlights on video and what highlights they were! Our son ran first and last in the relay race. He set up a substantial early lead for his team tearing away from the other runners but, unfortunately, he was unable to make up the ground lost by his teammates and ended up coming in last. Our kids both ran incredibly well; I just wish I could have been there to see it live. It was also fun to watch my daughter conducting the school's brass band, especially on fast-forward; you can't do that live!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.