Plus ça change...

By SooB

Right phase?

Checking out of the window to see what the moon was up to, to work out if it would be a good day for sowing spinach the next day, I spotted this conjunction of moon, tree and ceiling rose. Of course in reality it looked faintly spooky, but here it just looks a bit daft. And I still haven't worked out whether it's a good day for spinach.

An early start to the day with Mr B off to London - though I stubbornly stayed in bed as long as possible. With the kids off to school, I set to on the hall - scrubbing, scraping and sanding the panelling and, finally, a bit of varnishing too. In the midst of all this a delightful visit from our postlady bringing a box of joy from Amazon that I wasn't expecting until tomorrow. I'd decided to splash out on some new books.... so that nearly put an end to the day's work, but I was disciplined and kept on varnishing....

Conor's basketball after school, and I stayed to watch the fun and games. Curiously, he seems to have a bit of a knack for the game (which doesn't bode well for my Saturday evenings and Sunday afternoons: match times) which makes for a more relaxing parenting experience than the football practices.

Home for a long long chat with my mam, who's been away on holiday for a week, which meant I missed a facetime chat with Mr B and, almost, the kids' bedtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.