Salt Lake, Utah

Firstly, a huge thank you to everyone who commented and favourite yesterday's blip and got it onto the popular page. I'm rather overwhelmed by the response and incredibly grateful to all of you. I think I've just about responded to everyone; apologies if I've missed you out.

Today we moved on to Salt Lake City, stopping off to visit Antelope Island on the Lake itself. The temperature was 30 degrees or more and the glare from the salt and the water was quite intense.  My fellow blippers JohnGravett, Technophobe and Davidc have all blipped Antelope Island itself, so I've posted the view in the opposite direction: all big skies and distant horizons.

In the afternoon we wandered round Salt Lake City itself, photographing architectural details and having fun with some of the fountains.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.