twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A day out; so after an hour or so of tapping a keyboard aimlessly, I stuck a leg over the bike and went out into the day. Just up the road and then an extended wander across Leith (ish). 

Always a joy when my 1000 was 10 minutes late; it was tight enough from Bellevue to deepest Morningside by 1045 without the contractor ambling up late but throw in a brief popping the head around a door at Meadowbank added a degree of urgency I didn't need! Still; 3 minutes late? Result. Thereafter it was slightly more sedate; I even had time to admire the fabulous structure being erected at Tynecastle after I'd completed the final call of the day just around the corner.

Another hour of aimless keyboard tapping then off out to hers. Oh wait. Her lass called having got horribly lost on my side of town. Didn't bother calling anyone but me to rescue her; not her dad, especially. So I spent half an hour gathering her and friend and delivering them to where they wanted to be; home for the bike and then off ot to hers.

Floutas and blackberry cake and home for 10. Oh! How handy is that? The Vuelta was there to fall asleep to.

(Another Quartermile classic in the current run)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.