RedDevil

By RedDevil

Southern Leaf-tailed Gecko - Wild Wednesday 73

I’ve failed to get a good shot of this, I “think" it’s a Southern Leaf-Tailed Gecko and unique to Australia.
 
We’ve had one of these Gecko residents in our pool room (where the pool filter is) for over 26 years.
 
Although, I’ve only ever seen one at a time, I’m assuming there’s been a resident family over the years. But, there again some Geckos have been known to live for over 25 years in the right environment!  So who knows!
 
Evidently they live in Sandstone environments, well the walls sort of mimic sandstone.   It’s a bit of a chameleon, has scaly skin, brownish mottled pattern that blends in against the wall!  


Terrible light and very difficult to photograph, he disappeared moments after I left!
 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.