Joquinn

By Joquinn

Mercury

So I think this is Mercury.... the little tiny dot 

It was an amazing amazing experience.  When it reached total - a gasp ran thru the crowd - and there were cheers and woops - a collective human expression of awe.

We decided to go to a state park on a lake that I had gone to lots in College.  It is a beautiful Mountain lake - Lake Jocasee.  We arrived at 7:20 to get a good spot - my Brother in law set us up on a berm overlooking the beach.  So we swam and had a picnic and waited for the show.  It was such a wonderful day.  This was truly one of the best experiences of my life.

The extras are from our fun day - I have a sequence of the lead-up that I put on facebook but won't share here to limit my extras... Photography was so fun - the light was amazing and weird.  I can't say enough how amazing it was.  The last extra was during totality.  You can see the clouds that worried us but we had a clear shot of the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.