Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Morning Surprise

It wasn't supposed to be like this! The forecast the previous evening was for cloud, deteriorating into rain but as I pulled off the drive at 6:15 am I could tell that there was the chance of a good sunrise.

I parked at a high point and set up looking across to the east, the colours kept changing from indigo, to mauve, to pink. It was difficult to choose one image that typified the morning.

I packed away and headed for the swim that I had promised myself before work, only 45 minutes late.

I had to use a 3ND Grad to hold back the exposure of the sky and get some detail into the foreground. A bit of shadows and curves adjustment to bring back deatil in the trees on the left in post process.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.